Tribute post – Melabel Caguiat

We recently lost a very loving, caring, intelligent and inspirational woman in my extended family.  Tita Mel was always there for my family when we needed her.  She used to be a registered nurse and eventually went into owning her own caregiver agency.  She was our go to person for health advice and caregivers for our loved ones.  I don’t know what my family, and many other families, would have done without her loving care, affection and help when it came to finding caregivers.  She will undoubtedly be missed.

One of my fondest memories of Tita Mel was her decor style in her home.  When I was a teenager, I remember seeing art everywhere around her house but the area of her house I remember the most was the staircase going to the 2nd floor.  The walls were filled with beautifully framed paintings, art and photographs.  As a teenager I didn’t appreciate her style.  My thoughts were it was too much art and I remember one particular piece of art which was of an abstract painting of a naked body.  It was a shocker to me at that age!

But as I grew older and learned more about decorating and art, I realized that her home and her sense of decor was beautiful just as it was.  Many people may not understand or like it perhaps because they enjoy clean walls and symmetry but I truly get it now and I love it!

Here are some inspirational pics that bring back very fond memories of Tita Mel.

Eternal rest grant onto Tita Mel Oh Lord, and let perpetual light shine upon her.  May she rest in peace. Amen.

artwall1_houzz artwall2_houzz artwall3_houzz artwall4_houzz artwall5_houzz artwall6_houzz artwall7_houzz artwall8_houzz artwall9_houzz artwall10_houzz

All photos from Houzz

Leave a Reply

