For the love of wallpaper

Oh how I love me some wallpaper!

When we purchased our condo almost 2 years ago, the first thing we did when we moved in was install wallpaper that we purchased in the UK from Habitat.  It was a Matthew Williamson design and at the time, we loved it!  Unfortunately, we only loved it for a year and then we decided to rip it all down and paint the entire condo with Benjamin Moore Chantilly Lace white.  I know… what a waste of wallpaper (and it was expensive) but I can’t help it.  I’m constantly changing the look of my place. I’ve always been like that.  I think the problem is I live in a small 535 sq ft condo and there’s not enough rooms for me to design with different looks so my only option is to change the rooms I have which are a bedroom, bathroom, and living/dining.

I still dream of the day that I can install wallpaper again so I’m constantly on the hunt for ones I like.  These ones are the ones that have caught my eye.

Cynthia Rowley

Photography courtesy of Elle Decor / Photographer: Roger Davies

Candice Olson

Photography courtesy of York Wallcoverings

 

Stacy Garcia

Photography courtesy of York Wallcoverings

Debbie Travis via Wall Collection

Photography courtesy of Wall Collection

 

2 thoughts on “For the love of wallpaper

  1. Beautiful papers! I always change up my space too, so I always look for solutions more temporary than wallpaper. I’ve seen people staple fabric and even burlap to the walls very tautly to great effect- great for renters or people who can’t commit to one look for long.

  2. Wonderful pictures and such creativity. I love them all. I rent and am also looking for ideas that are a bit less permanent than wallpaper. I thought I read something about “starching” fabric to the wall…has anyone heard of this?

Leave a Reply

