John Mayer’s abode

johnmayer1

When Elle Decor featured John Mayer’s house, I was very surprised to see how … I don’t want to say boring … but perhaps textbook design like it was. I would have thought this funny and talented musician would have had a more relaxed and fun atmosphere in his home.  Instead, I thought it looked very boutiqish hotel like.  In the article, it says how he likes Armani suits and how he’d want a home to feel like how he does in an Armani suit but he just doesn’t seem like the 24/7 Armani suit guy.

The only room in the house that I thought suited his personality was his office where all of his awards are.

I would have pictured him more of a mish mash of  mid-century modern with contemporary lines and rustic reclaimed wood furniture.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s a nice place but I just didn’t think it suited his personality.

See pics of his place after the jump

johnmayer2

johnmayer3

johnmayer4

See more photos of his place here.

One thought on “John Mayer’s abode

Leave a Reply

