Make your own fabric

One of my goals this year is to try and design my own fabric or wallpaper. I have no idea where I would get them printed but I did come across a company that can print your design on fabric! YAY!

Spoonflower allows you to upload a picture of your design and you can choose how you want the pattern to look like (ie. repeat, half-brick, half-step, etc).

I haven’t tried it yet but it looks pretty simple. The cost of 1 yard is $18.00. It may sound like a lot but it is your own personal design so I personally think it’s worth it.

I’m hoping to design something for a pillow so once I’ve got the design options, I’ll post them and you can tell me what you think.

Here’s one that I uploaded today. If you’re wondering about the colors I choose, I’m basically looking to add a yellow and gray combination to my living room.

spoonflower21

Leave a Reply

