MetHome + Dixie Chick loft = A lovely Monday night

dixie2

Seeing my Metropolitan Home magazine in my mailbox tonight when I got home just completely made my day!!  I couldn’t have asked for anything better to come home to especially after having a very busy weekend and Monday.  After having lasagna and garlic bread for dinner, I relaxed in front of the tv and read my November 2009 issue.

In this issue, we get a sneak peek of Emily Robinson’s (from the Dixie Chicks) loft in downtown San Antonio.  Emily has been known to be the quiet one out of the Dixie Chicks and I think her loft suites her personality perfectly!!  The loft is flooded by natural light and even though it has concrete floors (which I’m not a huge fan of), it feels warm and inviting. Enjoy more pics of her loft here.

dixie4

dixie3

dixie1

Photographs by Colleen Duffley

Leave a Reply

